The Organizational & Administrative Structure

The organizational structure of the Central Bank of Sudan consists of five wings and fourteen departments

Sector Department Directorate
Governor’s Office Wing


Executive Services Department
Mohamed Osman Ahmed
Executive Office Directorate
Nazar Elagami Rahamtalla
Strategic Planning& communication Directorate
Magdi Elbakit Ibrahim
Safety & Security Unit
Abdelazim Mohamed Elhassan
Internal Audit Department
Elhadi Salih Mohamed
Internal Audit Directorate
Eman AbdElrahman Haroun
Legal Affairs Department
Dr. AbdElmoneim Osman Mohamed Taha
Legal Affairs Directorate
Branches Department
Shadia Awad Zayed
Branches Directorate
Mohamed Ahmed Mohamed Elobied
External Debt Department
Dr. Mutasim Yousif Elbadri
External Debt Unit
Muna Ahmed Mohamed Bashir
Management and Services Wing
Abdalla Elhassan Mohamed
Human Resources Department
Amna Mirgani Hassan
HR Relations Directorate
Amira Khider Bakhit
HR Planning and Development Directorate
Mohamed Ahmed Adam ZainElabdien
Organization and Management Development Directorate
Yasir Hassan Saad
General Accounts and Financial Affairs Department
Hashim Abdel Haleim Nasir
General Accounts Directorate
Hassan Mohamed Tibin
Financial Affairs Directorate
FathElrahman Satti Mohamed
Information Technology Department
Abubakr Yousif Elkhalifa
Project Management & Development


Information Technology Directorate

Infra Structure Directorate


Engineering Affairs & Services Department Services Directorate
Kamal Sid Ahmed Merghani
Engineering Affairs Directorate
Elzubair Elsayed Elzubair Musaad
Banking and Currency Wing
Awad Abdalla Ahmed Abushook
Banking Operations Department
Yahia Osman Ali
Central Operations Directorate
Fathelrahman Malik Mohamed Sharif
Central Vault Directorate
Issue Department
Magda Abdel Wahab Musa
Issue Directorate
Ragaa Mustafa Osman
Financial Institutions and Systems Wing
Raba’a Ahmed Al-Khalifa
Banking System Regulation and Development Department
Somaya Amir Osman
Banking Affairs Directorate
Mashair Mohamed Ibrahim
Financial Institutions Directorate
Yasir Banga Ahmed Ali
Banking Supervision Department
Mahmoud Salah Rashid
Prudential Supervision Directorate
Asmaa Abdelrahman Khairi
Inspection Directorate
Burie Siddig Ali
  Payment Systems Directorate
Hamida Mohamed Salih
Micro-Finance Unit
Sami AbdElhafeez Salih
Micro-Finance Unit
Abdalsalam Elhussein Ahmed
Economic and Policies Wing
Mohamed Ahmed Elbushra
Policies , Research and Statistics Department
Mutasim Abdalla Ahmed Elfaki
Policies Directorate
Abdelrahman Mohamed Abdelrahman Mohamed Ali
Statistics Directorate
Fatima Ibrahim Abdalla
Research and Development Directorate
Mohamed Elhassan Mohamed Ahmed
Capital Markets Department
Mahmoud Zakaria Eltahir
Finance Directorate
Mohamed Adam AbdElrahman
Foreign Exchange Directorate
Noureldien Mohamed Suliman Bala
Monetary Operations Directorate
Hind Mohamed Ahmed
Reserves & Gold Directorate
Fathia Mohamed Salim
International Organizations Department
Salah Elsheikh Khedir
International Organizations Directorate
NasrEdin Suliman Haroun
International Organizations Directorate
Hamid Gibril Hamid